top of page
EMBOUTEILLAGE LYON.jpg

GIVING MEANING TO TRAVEL

The electric bike is an excellent alternative to the “classic” bike, which is often too physical for the majority of people and is becoming a key asset in this movement towards gentle and efficient mobility. It makes it possible to meet the needs of travel, well-being, sustainable development and responsible recreational activity.
A fundamental change in travel habits is taking place. Make way for two wheels, make way for electric, make way for sustainable and innovative mobility!
Since 2016, B2ebike has been supporting you to give meaning to your trips

The electric bike
in the leading group

In France, 80 million hours a year are wasted in traffic jams and more than a quarter of greenhouse gas emissions are generated by transport.

Global warming, urban congestion, the economic crisis, stress... travel is becoming a thorny issue for the French, who are rethinking their mobility. Now is the time for traffic calming. Cycling is about to change gear and start reclaiming the urban landscape. The VAE (Vélo à Assistance Electrique - electrically assisted bicycle) is proving to be a key asset in this move towards gentle, efficient mobility. With its many advantages in terms of flexibility, speed, respect for the environment, health and economy, it has a rightful place among the leading modes of transport.

PHOTO OOWI PRO City one small.png

The paths
home work

Europe is changing gear, France is accelerating…
Like our German and Dutch neighbors where the 2.0 bicycle continues to gain popularity, the French market figures suggest a bright future for the VAE. More than 500,000 units sold in 2020, with an average annual growth rate of nearly 35% over the past two years. An expansion which is not ready to dry up if we follow the curves of our European neighbors and if we consider that only around 2.4% of French people use the bicycle to go to work while 50% of journeys are less 8 km and that 50% of urban car journeys are less than 3 km. The potential for modal shift to VAE is therefore considerable.

Fast and convenient
If the VAE is a gentle mode of transport, it is nonetheless one of the fastest in the city and the least dangerous. With an average speed of 18 to 20 km/h, it is ahead of the car and public transport. Goodbye traffic jams, parking problems, strikes, downtime and other transport delights. Reliable and predictable, its only disadvantage for the user is that it no longer has an excuse not to be punctual!

Benefits for all
A source of numerous benefits for users, the 2.0 bicycle can also prove to be a real economic, social and environmental ally for companies which intelligently integrate it into their mobility policies. The VAE is now established as the ideal way to get to the office without stress, without fatigue or unnecessary expenses on parking or fuel. A card to play for economic actors who live with the times and anticipate their future.

To conquer
landscapes

urban

slider CITY ONE R°.jpg

Companies are integrating the VAE as a travel solution
More and more of them are getting involved in Social and Environmental Responsibility (CSR) and eco-mobility, they have their own pages to write in this chronicle of announced success. Integrating VAE into their Mobility Plans can act as a real lever for economic, social and environmental performance. An opportunity supported and encouraged by public authorities who think big for the little queen: Cycling and active mobility plan 2022-2027 , facilitation of traffic and parking conditions, bicycle mileage allowance (IKV) for employees, various tax reductions.

Metropolises and Cities encourage it and are committed actors
A real social and societal issue for Metropolises and Cities, soft modes of travel are a key subject and they are working to develop mobility solutions accessible to all, more respectful of the environment and favorable to the economic dynamism of territories. Integrating VAE into their Mobility Plans helps meet the new needs and uses of cities while partly responding to public health and environmental challenges.

bottom of page

top of page
EMBOUTEILLAGE LYON.jpg

DONNER DU SENS AUX DÉPLACEMENTS

Le vélo électrique est une excellente alternative au vélo « classique » souvent trop physique pour la majorité des personnes et devient un atout phare dans ce mouvement vers une mobilité douce et efficace. Il permet justement de répondre aux besoins de déplacements, de bien-être, de développement durable et d’activité ludique responsable.
Un changement fondamental des habitudes de déplacement est en train de s’opérer. Place aux deux roues, place à l’électrique, place à la mobilité durable et innovante !
Depuis 2016, B2ebike vous accompagne pour donner du sens à vos déplacements

Le vélo électrique
dans le peloton
de tête

En France, 80 millions d’heures par an sont perdues dans les embouteillages et plus d’un quart des émissions de gaz à effet de serre sont générées par les transports.

Réchauffement climatique, engorgement urbain, crise économique, stress…les déplacements deviennent un sujet épineux pour les Français qui repensent leur mobilité. L’heure est à la modération de la circulation. Le vélo est en passe de changer de braquet et d’amorcer sa reconquête du paysage urbain. Le VAE (Vélo à Assistance Electrique) s’avère un atout phare dans ce mouvement vers une mobilité douce et efficace. Présentant de nombreux avantages en termes de flexibilité, rapidité, respect de l’environnement, santé et économie, il a toute sa place dans le peloton de tête des modes de déplacement.

PHOTO OOWI PRO City one small.png

Les trajets
domicile travail

L’Europe change de braquet, la France accélère…
A l’instar de nos voisins allemands et néerlandais chez qui la bicyclette 2.0 ne cesse de gagner en popularité, les chiffres du marché français laissent présager un avenir radieux pour le VAE. Plus de 500 000 unités vendues en 2020, avec un taux de croissance annuel moyen de près de 35% ces deux dernières années. Une expansion qui n’est pas prête de se tarir si l’on suit les courbes de nos voisins européens et si l’on considère que seulement 2.4% environ des Français utilisent le vélo pour aller au travail alors que 50% des trajets sont inférieurs à 8 km et que 50% des trajets urbains en voiture font moins de 3 km. Le potentiel de report modal sur le VAE est donc considérable.

Rapide et pratique
Si le VAE est un mode de transport doux, il n’en est pas moins l’un des plus rapides en ville et des moins dangereux. Avec une vitesse moyenne de 18 à 20 km/h, il devance la voiture et les transports en commun. Adieu bouchons, problèmes de stationnement, grèves, temps morts et autres réjouissances des transports. Fiable et prévisible, son seul inconvénient pour l’utilisateur est qu’il n’a plus d’excuse pour ne pas être ponctuel !

Des bénéfices pour tous
Source de nombreux bénéfices pour les utilisateurs, la bicyclette 2.0 peut aussi s’avérer un véritable allié économique, social et environnemental pour les entreprises qui l’intègreront intelligemment  dans leurs politiques de mobilité. Le VAE s’impose aujourd’hui comme le moyen idéal pour se rendre au bureau sans stress, sans fatigue ni dépenses inutiles en parking ou en carburant. Une carte à jouer pour les acteurs économiques qui vivent avec leur temps et anticipent leur avenir.

À la conquête
des paysages

urbains

slider CITY ONE R°.jpg

Les entreprises intègrent le VAE comme solution de déplacement
De plus en plus nombreuses à s’engager dans la Responsabilité Sociétale et Environnementale (RSE) et l’écomobilité, elles ont leurs propres pages à écrire dans cette chronique d’un succès annoncé. Intégrer le VAE dans leurs Plans de Mobilités peut agir comme un véritable levier de performance économique, sociale et environnementale. Une opportunité portée et encouragée par les pouvoirs publics qui voient grand pour la petite reine : Plan vélo et mobilités actives 2022-2027, facilitation des conditions de circulation et stationnement, indemnité kilométrique vélo (IKV) pour les salariés, diverses réductions d’impôts.

Les Métropoles et les Villes l’encouragent et sont acteurs engagés
Véritable enjeux social et sociétal pour les Métropoles et les Villes, les modes de déplacements doux sont un sujet phare et elles s’emploient à développer des solutions de mobilité accessibles à tous, plus respectueuses de l’environnement et favorables au dynamisme économique des territoires. Intégrer le VAE dans leurs Plans de Mobilités contribue à répondre aux nouveaux besoins et usages des villes tout en répondant pour partie aux enjeux de santé publique et d’environnement.

bottom of page